Tuesday, August 30, 2011

2011 Village Council Election

Next Wednesday night starting at 7:00 PM the Village will be hosting a meet the candidates forum at the Village Hall.  Invited are all 6 candidates on the ballot for the upcoming Village Council election.  That election will be held on Tuesday, September 13th.

Absentee ballots are available to anyone that is unable to vote in person on election day.  This year there are 3 seats on the Council that are up for election.  Those seats are currently held by Village Clerk Jeff Grey, Village President Pro-Tempore Dan Pattison, and Council member Elizabeth Miller.  Both Grey and Pattison are seeking re-election.  In addition to those two candidates, John Eberhart, Robert Laraway, Thomas Henson, and Ed Woods are running for the Council.

The forum being held next Wednesday night will give the community a chance to speak with all candidates.  If you are free, we welcome your attendance and participation in the event.